Digital Learning Compass: New WCET webcast on distance education enrollment trends

This Wednesday, April 19th, at 11am PDT / 2pm EDT I will be participating in a WCET webcast based on the latest National Center for Educational Statistics (NCES) and its Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) data for the Fall 2015 term on distance education (DE) enrollment.

final-logo

Register today for “Distance Ed Enrollment Trends: New Data, New Trends, New Partnershipon April 19 at Noon MDT. The webcast will run for 60 minutes and take place via GoToWebinar.

April 19
8:00 AM HAST /10:00 AM AKDT/ 11:00 AM PDT and MST/ Noon MDT / 1:00 PM CDT/ 2:00 PM EDT

In previous years there have been three main groups doing analysis of this distance education data:

  • The Babson Survey Research Group (BSRG), where Jeff Seaman and Elaine Allen have written the long-running Online Learning Survey reports that switched to use IPEDS data three years ago;
  • The WICHE Cooperative for Educational Technologies (WCET) where Russ Poulin and Terri Straut have put out analysis reports that include year-to-year comparisons and great summary graphics; and
  • e-Literate, where we have created summary tables in Tableau Public showing DE enrollment by sector, by state, by geographic view, and by top DE enrollments institutions.

This year we have created the Digital Learning Compass partnership between our three groups. While we have collaborated in the background in previous years, all three groups felt that we could do better by formalizing this relationship and making it easier for folks to have one place to find the joint reports and additional analysis.

Partners and Sponsors image

We at e-Literate are excited to participate in this partnership, and we thank Pearson and OLC as long-time sponsors of BSRG work that are continuing to sponsor the new work. We’ll have more to say about this partnership and the upcoming initial Distance Education Enrollment Report schedule for early May.

For now, enjoy the webcast. It’s free and available to all.

Register today

Share Button
"Digital Learning Compass: New WCET webcast on distance education enrollment trends", 5 out of 5 based on 1 ratings.

Google+ Comments

About Phil Hill

Phil is a consultant and industry analyst covering the educational technology market primarily for higher education. He has written for e-Literate since Aug 2011. For a more complete biography, view his profile page.
This entry was posted in Big Picture, Research, Upcoming Events and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Digital Learning Compass: New WCET webcast on distance education enrollment trends

  1. Pingback: Digital Learning Compass: New WCET webcast on distance education enrollment trends | EDUMIO.com

Leave a Reply